The band of seven part two and the apocalypse that didn’t happen!

The band of seven part two:  Renkotsu!

First, I’d like to say,  WOOHOO, we didn’t die!  Well, when the world was suposed to end, I was doing yoga with my friend, somy yoga remained peaceful and explosion/death free.  Now, let’s get to Renkotsu from the band of seven.

renkotsu

This is Renkotsu, he wants to be the leader of the band of seven but would never say it out loud as he would lose his head for the second time if he did *ahem ahem* Bankotsu.   Renkotsu was once a monk and he has tattoos on his face which apparently stand for deception (or so I read somewhere)  he is twenty-four years old and he is second in command of the band of seven.  He has a weapon/ability like the other members and his is steel wires and fire.  He would tie up a victim/opponent with these wires and then take a drink from that gourd that’s on his shoulder in the picture and this gives him the ability to blow fire.  He blows fire onto the wires and they catch on fire so he could easily burn someone to death.  The name Renkotsu means “Metal skill” which makes sense due to the metal wires that are his weapon.  He also uses several explosives and firearms.

Here are a few Renkotsu quotes:

He didn’t take the time to kill me hm? I’m insulted.

What a pity, I was hoping to blow your legs off.

If you can’t sto[p the flow of nonsense from your mouth Jakotsu, I’ll cut your tongue off!

   §portiasplace§

Leave a comment