More Lord Sesshomaru

lord sesshomaru 2

Everyone wonders what the big fluffy thing on Lord Sesshomaru’s shoulder is.  Most think it’s his tail, as we all know, he is a dog demon that transforms into a giant dog but the fluffy thing is not his tail.   I wasn’t sure what it was so I looked it up (I knew it wasn’t his tail because when he transforms, his tail isn’t fluffy).  Apparently, Rumiko Tamashaki herself said that she drew it as a boa but she made it too big and still thought it looked fine so she kept it that way.  So, basically, it’s a fashion statement on Lord Sesshomaru’s part.  It’s definitely not his tail because it’s not attached to his body because in one episode he was injured and lying down in the forest with it behind his head, being used as a pillow.  There is a proper term for it though, it’s called a Mokomoko.

▲portiasplace▲

 

5 thoughts on “More Lord Sesshomaru

  1. Mokomoko eh. I think Mark’s is out of stock. Otherwise, I would be sporting a nice Mokomoko myself for xmas. Looks warm. I reckon good when shoveling snow. Tetsaiga would make a good snow shovel too I bet. “WINDSCAR!!!!” Annnnnd we’re done.

    • well sesshy never gets hit so he has like no use for tenseiga besides helping rin but she cant get hurt because no one is getting past lord fluffy. My point is, Sesshy needs a sword that can kill.

Leave a comment