My trip to the humane center

Today, my friend and I went to the Humane Services animal shelter in St. John’s, NL.  There is a dog room, a room for female cats, a room for kittens only and two rooms for male cats.  We went into all  of the cat rooms several times each and we took a quick look in the dog room but we didn’t stay in the dog room for long because all of the dogs wouldn’t stop barking.  However, in  the kitten room , there was an orange tabby and white kitten that held onto me whenever I picked it up.  I put my arms out by my sides and I stood up completely straight and it stayed on me.  It was adorable!  When I got home, my cats were smelling me to death because I spent an hour and a half with a bunch of strange cats.  It was fun. Also, when we were leaving, we took another quick look in the kitten room and five kittens were lying in a clump on the cat bed.

#portiasplace#

Leave a comment